Updates Since God Knows When

Omg it’s been so long since I last came here. Time certainly flies..

Well, so to fill up the empty void that I left here, I shall briefly list out what I’ve been through (from november till now).

1) Nov – Dec (Attachment@IBN)
I guess this attachment should have been much much easier, if I didn’t choose IBN. They imposed strict rules and regulations there. But I must say it was good exposure, because they didn’t treat us useless sidekicks who had too much time during their holiday. We were given many priveleges and work, so i learned a lot of stuff there. One of which is that I’ll probly nv touch research when I graduate? Not sure.

2) Late Dec (HK Wilson Trail)
The photos on facebook tell everything. Nothing much to say about it, except that it was fulfilling. Met a lot of new people, and became good friends with them. These are moments that I’ll cherish.

3) January (Cookie Monsters)
This is the most recent event. Cookie Monsters is a SL group among me and several of my good friends. I must say I am quite relieved that it is over, because it concluded months of planning that kept going in circles without a clear destination ahead. Eventually we all realised that we’ve been putting this off for too long, and we efficiently put everything together within 3 months (starting from Nov), and the actual baking session was a great success. Learned a lot from this SL – fundraising, baking, interacting with kids etc.

There were many other events happening here and there, which I must also write down so that I can rmbr..
– Sounding all fierce and stern during a GG, which I regretted terribly soon after.
– Ms Cheryl and Ms Win approaching me to counsel this troubled kid who supposedly is smart, but refused to take his exams. Made me feel.. really recognised.
– Going to the gyms with Yuxuan.
– Lab sessions with Ryan and Edwin
– Med Camp @ NYP (Allied Health Sciences)
– Career talk about Med & Dentistry

Yup roughly all these were the latest happenings. Not so happening huh. Everything sounds so school-related. Well, CNY is coming, so I hope I can have more life then.

Anyway, I’m gonna read. I felt very very inspired after reading The Five People You Meet in Heaven, which is a really good book. It has nothing to do with reading, but it ignited my interest for reading. Hopefully the interest will turn into passion? Anyway, reading is fun and meaningful, so I shall read.

Currently reading Haruki Murakami’s Kafka on the shore.

~ by Tan Zhao Xun on January 30, 2011.

Leave a comment