PW

Tomorrow’s gonna be the first time I ever take a major national-scale exam since PSLE, which was very very long ago (like donkey eons ago). And that makes me feel really worried, not to mention that I need to do a presentation tomorrow (which isn’t my forte at all).

So right now, I’m as nervous as you can imagine.

Maybe I’ll screw up tomorrow. Maybe I’ll fail. Maybe I’ll get an A. Maybe maybe maybe. But before I start to worry about tomorrow, I should look back at all the past efforts first.

I must thank God for giving me such an awesome group, without whom, work wouldn’t be accomplished so efficiently, outings wouldn’t be so fun and our deliverables wouldn’t be handed in looking so promising. Many people complain and whine to me that their group sucks (like someone doesn’t want to do work, someone only does individual work and leaves out all the group parts etc), and I’m really proud and glad to tell myself that such unfortunate incidents have never happened in my group.

I thank them for giving me strength, and I thank them for condoning all my nonsense.

Well. Tomorrow’s session will be our final lap for this long and tedious journey. It’s the last time that we actually do something together serious. And we all deserve a break. Let’s finish this lap together with flying colours.

Needless to say, we are the champions. (:

~ by Tan Zhao Xun on November 8, 2010.

Leave a comment